Celebrating 8 Years of LGBT News from different views! What your View? Submit HERE!

U.S. News - Breaking News and Latest Headlines

Celebrity News, Photos and Videos - HuffPost Celebrity

LGBT News, Culture, Opinion and Conversations

Monday, March 18, 2013

(LIST) GLAAD Media Awards!

The GLAAD Media Awards took place in New York City Saturday night. I’ve posted video of Madonna and Anderson Cooper and will post photos as they become available.
In the meantime, here is a full list of award recipients:

  • Vito Russo Award:  Anderson Cooper
  • Ally Award: Brett Ratner
  • Outstanding Drama Series:  Smash (NBC)
  • Outstanding Documentary:  How to Survive a Plague (Sundance Selects)
  • Outstanding Reality Program:  The Amazing Race (CBS)
  • Outstanding Newspaper Article:  “Game Changer” by Andy Mannix (City Pages [Minneapolis, Minn.])
  • Outstanding Newspaper Columnist:  Frank Bruni (The New York Times)
  • Outstanding Newspaper Overall Coverage:  The Boston Globe
  • Outstanding Magazine Article:  “School of Hate” by Sabrina Rubin Erdely (Rolling Stone)
  • Outstanding Magazine Overall Coverage:  The Advocate/Out
  • Outstanding New York Theatre: Broadway & Off Broadway:  The Whale by Samuel D. Hunter
  • Outstanding New York Theatre: Off-Off Broadway:  From White Plains written by Michael Perlman in collaboration with Fault Line Theatre
  • Outstanding Talk Show Interview:  “Entrevista con Orlando Cruz” Titulares Telemundo (Telemundo)
  • Outstanding Magazine Article:  Amor genuino by Cristina Saralegui (People en Español)
  • Outstanding Digital Journalism Article:  “Operación tolerancia: la lucha contra la homofobia en los medios hispanos” by Lilia Luciano (voces.huffingtonpost.com)
  • Outstanding Digital Journalism – Multimedia:  “2013: Año clave para la comunidad gay” by Ramón Frisneda (ElDiarioNY.com)

Good Morning America anchors Lara Spencer, Josh Elliott and Sam Champion hosted the event. Special guests included Madonna; Anderson Cooper; Sarah Arison, NFL players Brendon Ayanbadejo (Baltimore Ravens) and Chris Kluwe (Minnesota Vikings); Christian Borle, Andy Mientus, Krysta Rodriguez (Smash); Augusten Burroughs (author of Running with Scissors); model Lauren Foster; Melissa Harris-Perry (MSNBC); Milla Jovovich (Resident Evil); John Leguizamo (Ice Age, Moulin Rouge); director Brett Ratner (Rush Hour); Thomas Roberts (MSNBC); Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters); Dan Stevens (Downton Abbey); blogger Andrew Sullivan; Nigel Barker (The Face, America’s Next Top Model); author Helen Boyd; Professor Jennifer Finney Boylan; Annie Clark, Cristine Prosperi (Degrassi); Laverne Cox (Musical Chairs); GLAAD’s Strategic Giving Officer Wilson Cruz (My So-Called Life); Jenni “JWOWW” Farley, Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi (The Jersey Shore, Snooki & JWoww); Jazz, Straight But Not Narrow founder Avan Jogia; Coy Mathis; Andrew Solomon; ousted Boy Scout mom Jennifer Tyrell; Mel Wymore; producing dream team Neil Meron and Craig Zadan and more.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Popular Posts

OUTview TV

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License OutView Online by MK Scott is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. Based on a work at www.outviewonline.com. Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://www.outviewonline.com/p/contact-us.html.